An Atlanta Snow Day

EveryDayCook – One Pot Chicken by Alton Brown

Yes! Second post, so far, so good.  As I get back into the swing of this, I’ll be working on a format, so things might change, who knows?!  Right now, I’m thinking of the book – recipe name and author, so that’s what you’ll see up top, but that means I need to come up with a title for each post, which is going to be tricky.

If you haven’t heard by now, there was a winter storm moving it’s way east and Atlanta was expected to get anywhere from 1-6 in. (which for Atlanta, could shut down the city).   So that means people panic and the stores got crazy.  I decided to pick a recipe with the least amount of ingredients so I could get in and out as fast as possible.  This recipe was a whole roaster chicken, some oil, and some salt.  Easy enough.

78jxdxk

The recipe was not too difficult, and I really didn’t know what to expect, but it turned out delicious!  Alton’s version has a lot more color to it, so I think I missed something, but otherwise, I think it worked.  The chicken turned out perfectly done, and the jus at the bottom of the pot made for a great dipping sauce.  Now what to do with all the leftovers?

This is how you survive a snow day right?
nrifijq

 

Leave a Reply

