A New Year – A New Challenge

EveryDayCook – Mushroom Stroganoff by Alton Brown

I’m back!  Again!  Hopefully this will last longer than my last return, but as we all know, writing/keeping up a blog is a lot more work than one thinks.  With life and work getting in the way, it gets harder and harder to write (and in my case, cook too).  With the start of a new year, why not give a new challenge a try.

A friend at work posted a fun idea and I decided to give it a try too.  The idea is to go through all the recipes in a cookbook (which gave me an excuse to get a new cookbook).  So if you haven’t guessed it, I decided to go with Alton Brown’s new book, EveryDayCook.  I have always been a fan of his shows, recipes, and writing so this was a no-brainer for me.

v7thqkj

To kick this off, I decided to start with a mushroom stroganoff.  A relatively simple recipe to help me get back into the swing of things.

d0juzlr

Hopefully I can keep this up on a weekly basis, as my goal is to finish the whole book by the end of the year.

One thought on “A New Year – A New Challenge

Leave a Reply

