2013 Week 39 – German/Oktoberfest – Pork Schnitzel with Sauerkraut

I wish I kept up with the drink pairing (really I mean started), cause then I’m sure I could find a fantastic beer to go with this dish!

So I found several recipes with either lemon or a gravy-like sauce.  I don’t know if its a difference culturally or just preference.  I decided to go with lemon, which I was very happy with.

I feel like I need other pictures in the process.  I always do the after breading, pre-frying picture.  I can’t think of another one though.  Oh well.  Simple enough: Flour –> Egg –> Breadcrumbs.

I wanted to fancy it up a bit when I found this recipe. Some grated apples, diced onions, bacon, and sauerkraut mixed with some apple cider vinegar and a little of white wine vinegar.  What’s not to like?  Yum!

Leave a Reply

