2013 Week 37 – Root Vegetables – Potatoes au Gratin

Sorry, a little late!

I wanted a steak…a ribeye steak (my go to) and so I thought, what could I do with a root vegetable that would go with a steak.  It had to be something relatively simple too cause I was tired and didn’t want to do anything complicated.  Then I thought, potato au gratin!  After looking up a recipe, I was glad it was fairly simple.  Also, I did not know it contained pretty much nothing but cream and milk =p

My container was smaller than the recipe, so I had 1 less potato in it.  And it was more crowded so I had to let it bake a little longer.

Delicious! I’d like to believe the little bit of salad there made this a healthy meal…you know, with all that cream, milk, and cheese in the potatoes, I needed something to counter it.

2 thoughts on “2013 Week 37 – Root Vegetables – Potatoes au Gratin

Leave a Reply

