2013 Week 23 – Avocado – Ahi Poke with Avocado

I say “with avocado”  because it seems traditional ahi poke is just the tuna and the seasonings, as I learned looking this up.  I figure this combo works well in a sushi format, why wouldn’t it work out like this.  Of course, it was pouring down rain when I headed out to get the tuna and it was already pretty late, so I forgot to get something to eat it with.  So I just had it with some rice.

Of course I could have just ate it by itself…I did start doing that…don’t judge me!


Also just took a cube of this for myself.  It’s so good!


Yea…I cut myself a little slice there too.

A simple little app.  Cube it all up, add in some soy sauce, sesame oil, green onions, furikake and sesame seeds.

One thought on “2013 Week 23 – Avocado – Ahi Poke with Avocado

Leave a Reply

