2013 Week 20 – Onions – French Onion Soup Stuffed Mushrooms

Sometime last month, I stumbled across this recipe and saved it thinking I would use it sometime in the future.  Then onions came up as a theme and I thought perfect!  Then this week also landed on a Thursday night dinner where it was our turn to cook and I thought it couldn’t be timed any better!  Dinner was build your own pizzas, but appetizers were these:

I pretty much followed the recipe I linked, excepted I substituted veggie stock for beef stock, to make it vegetarian friendly for our vegetarian friends.  I also appears I could’ve have used more cheese.  Whenever in doubt, always more cheese!

Leave a Reply

