2013 Week 7 – Guilty Pleasures – Eggrolls

Well, I guess it time everyone found out…I love American-Chinese food.  General Tso’s chicken, beef broccoli, lo meins, and eggrolls!  Took my crack at making my own.  If it wasn’t so annoying to wrap each one, I think I’d make these more often.  However, the homemade filling was delicious!  I made some rice and just used the filling as some rice topping.


The filling: ground pork, shredded carrot, shitake mushroom, shredded napa cabbage.
Seasoning: garlic, white pepper, soy sauce, Chinese cooking wine, oyster sauce, sesame oil.


I had some chili sauce on hand.  I also like just a little soy sauce or the duck sauce that comes in those little packages from the take-out places.

I was tempted to make my dinner out of just eggrolls.

Leave a Reply

