2013 Week 6 – Spicy – Cajun Chicken Pasta

Growing up, my dad made everything spicy so I grew up loving spicy food.  He would make his own hot sauce sometimes, and the house would fill up with that “spicy” air that I would have to step outside cause I couldn’t breathe.  Now, I still love the spicy foods but I try not to just add hot sauce to everything.

This week, I went a little guilty favorite of mine, Cajun chicken pasta.  I had all the spices on hand so I blended my own Cajun spice mix together and tossed it in with some chicken and Andouille sausage.

Chop up some red peppers, onions and tomatoes and toss together.  Yum!

Leave a Reply

