Week 49 – Middle Eastern

So it’s no surprise that I love rice, but I’m used to making the plain white rice in my little steamer.  Branching out of my norm here, I went with a Middle Eastern style rice, so lots of ingredients and seasonings in it!

It was very aromatic and flavorful!  Not as easy as putting the rice in a steamer and hitting start, but not that difficult either.  I think this is a good base to try different flavors for different dishes.

I also made a quick kebab.  I don’t have a grill or anything, so I settled for baking it.  Still good!

Leave a Reply

