Week 47 – Thanksgiving

Nothing beats a holiday centered around a giant feast with friends and family!  With all my recent traveling and very recent trip back home (Tampa, FL), I opted to stay in Atlanta.  This year, I was very fortunate to be invited to a friend’s home for a most wonderful Thanksgiving dinner!


And that wasn’t even everything!  This was just round 1. I also forgot to snap a picture of the desserts.

I decided to make a double tomato bruschetta and a yellow squash casserole.  You can see some of the casserole in the picture above, in the top left corner.


Instead of pre-topping the bread slices, I left it in the bowl and kept it a self serve.


This was my dish for the year, as I made this for my company potluck a last week.  So simple and so yummy!


Bonus! Warm, spiced apple cider! So good!

Leave a Reply

