Week 44 – Cinnamon

When I hear cinnamon and challenge, I think of those people who try to eat a tablespoon of cinnamon within a minute.  They make for funny Youtube videos =p

This week, I went for something very simple but still something I’ve never tried before, home-baked sweet potato chips!

I peeled and hand sliced 2 medium sweet potatoes (hand sliced means inconsistency, so some ended up “crispier” the what is shown above), then just tossed them in some olive oil, brown sugar, cinnamon, and a pinch of nutmeg.  Baked them while flipping them halfway through.  A nice trick I read for a crisp chip, is to preheat the pan with the oven up to 500, then drop it down to 400 for the regular baking.  I don’t know if helped, since this was my first attempt, but they turned out delicious.  A simple and healthy snack!

Leave a Reply

