Week 40 – Squash

It just so happens for this week,  a spaghetti squash was brought to me!  So I thought I would do something with that.  I have never worked with one before, so I was excited to see what I could do with it.  I asked some friends at work to see what they have done with it, and someone mentioned a spaghetti squash au gratin.  That sounded perfect, and I decided to make a meatloaf and pumpkin pie to go with it.  I did cheat with the pumpkin pie, as I did not have time to make my own crust or find a sugar pumpkin.

It was really cool! I can see where the name comes from!  I think next time, I’m gonna try it in place of pasta with some homemade tomato sauce.


PIE!

Still working on adding baking sweet goods to my repertoire.  Next time, I’ll try my own crust, maybe finding a fresh pumpkin, and whip cream!

Leave a Reply

