Week 39 – Baking

Ah, baking, an essential part of my cooking repertoire.  However, sweets and baking, I am not good at.  This week, I decided to try my hand at baking cookies from scratch.  I wanted to make s’mores like cookie, a graham cracker flavored cookie stuffed with a chocolate and marshmallow gooey center.  Sounds delicious right? I think it would have been if I could have gotten the marshmallows to actually stay gooey instead of just burning away and melting into the cookie.  The cookie itself was yummy though!

While I was at it, I decided to bake some cookie stuffed cookies!  People seem to really like these.  They are quite a treat, and I only recommend eating 1.  I present Oreos stuffed into chocolate chip cookies.

Like all cookies, these are best right out of the oven with some milk. Yum!

Bonus! I baked some chicken pot pie and a veggie pot pie for dinner.

 

Leave a Reply

