Week 36 – Apples

Any excuse to have breakfast for dinner (brinner), I’m game.  For apples, I decided to with a cran-apple butter spread but that failed as I couldn’t find cranberries.  So I just changed the cranberries to cherries that were on sale! I present, cherapple spread!

Of course I had to make some biscuits for the spread, so that meant breakfast for dinner! A friend mentioned adding some cream cheese and basil to scrambled eggs which sounded amazing, so I did that and some sausage patties. Yum!


Everything in the pot, and just slow cooked til soft.  Then blend it all together!


Brinner!

Spread

  • Apples (10 or so granny smiths)
  • Cherries (pitting these suuuuuuuuucks!)
  • 2 C Brown Sugar
  • 1 1/4 tsp Cinnamon and a cinnamon stick (maybe a bit less, I thought)
  • 1 tsp Nutmeg, grounded up
  • 1 tsp Clove, grounded up
  • 1 cup OJ
Leave a Reply

