Week 18 – Salad

After all the wings I could eat on Tuesday, I suppose a salad couldn’t hurt tonight!  This week was also my turn to cook for my groups weekly dinner so I decided to include the salad as part of the meal.  I wanted to keep everything on a light side so I decided on fish and shrimp tacos with a caprese salad as a starter.

I found some good looking yellow tomatoes at my farmer’s market and thought they would add some very good color.

A very simple salad, you really just need some tomatoes, basil, and mozzarella cheese.  Then top it with some olive oil and salt.  I also added some balsamic vinegar cause, well, I like that stuff.

I also chopped some up to put in the center to create a fun presentation.  Just me trying to work on my plating.

Simple and delicious!

Leave a Reply

