Those Spare Ribs

Since my flight decided to get delayed…I’ll go ahead and get this entry started.

Before heading off to the North again, I had some time to knock out some BBQ from the list.  This time from Daddy D’z BBQ Joynt.  This little hole-in-the-wall BBQ joint offered quite the tasty spare ribs!

Spare Ribs
A zillion barbecue joints have opened around town, but the spare ribs here remain unforgettable. Lean, tender, spicy and spotted with coveted bark, they have an antidepressant effect on the doleful blues often performed at the restaurant.

The ribs were how I liked them, dry rubbed but still moist and so tender.  The meat had such a nice smokey, sweet taste without the BBQ sauce that it didn’t need it.  The sauce was good though, like the icing on the cake.  The sides were good and southern, as I’ve recently fallen in love with collard greens.  You see Texas toast, but I regret that decision as I saw the cornbread afterwards and really wish I got that. Oh well, next time.

Don’t judge a restaurant’s food by the outside appearance, cause if you did, you would miss out on some great foods.

Daddy D’z BBQ Joynt
264 Memorial Drive.
Atlanta, GA 30312

* Despite the posting date, I wrote this before my flight last weekend, I just couldn’t post it, as internet is not free at Atlanta’s airport.

** I’ve been sick the past few days, so I haven’t had a chance to go anywhere, so I promise, next weekend, somewhere new!

Leave a Reply

